Committee Roster Details

Executive Committee

Committee Description
Consistent with direction from the BOT, the Executive Committee shall be responsible for budget control, operations, and management of the Academy, and through the President, shall provide direction to the Executive Director (ED). The EC is authorized to act on all Academy activities and affairs, except for electing officers and directors, establishing budgets and membership fees, conducting audits, establishing policies and procedures, amending the Bylaws, or exercising any power reserved by law exclusively for the BOT or members or as excluded herein by these Bylaws.

Committee Leadership
Ms. Kristin Morico, P.E., BCEE, CSP, F.ASCE
Hamden, CT
United States

Dr. James W. Patterson, Ph.D., BCEEM
(Vice President)
Patterson Env. Consultants, Inc.
Nashville, TN
United States

Dr. Daniel B. Oerther, Ph.D., P.E., BCEE, F.AAN, F.RSA, F.RSPH, F.CIEH
John A. and Susan Mathes Chair of Environmental Health Engineering
Missouri University of Science & Technology
Rolla, MO
United States

Burk Kalweit
(Executive Director)
Executive Director
American Academy of Environmental Engineers and Scientists
Annapolis, MD
United States


American Academy of Environmental Engineers and Scientists | 147 Old Solomons Island Road, Suite 303 | Annapolis, MD 21401 | 410.266.3311

Copyright © 2020, American Academy of Environmental Engineers and Scientists - All Rights Reserved.

This is a secure website.

© 2020 Community Brands Holdings, LLC. All rights reserved.