Committee Leadership Details

High-Performance Homes Team

Committee Description

The High-Performance Homes Team strives to be the resource for designers, builders
and consumers in the quest to design and build energy-efficient, comfortable and
environmentally safe homes.

The committee's current project includes building a library of construction details as a resource for the association's membership.

The committee meets monthly.


Committee Leadership

Newell Cheatheam, F.A.I.B.D, C.P.B.D., T.I.B.D.
(Board Member)
President of Newell's Designs
Newell's Designs
Katy, TX
United States

Jennifer Beaman Pippin, CPBD, FAIBD
(Committee Chairperson)
Pippin Home Designs, Inc.
Mooresville, NC
United States

Michael J. Battaglia
(Committee Member)
Michael J. Battaglia Residential Design
Centerville, OH
United States

Kurt Bednar
(Committee Member)
AIBDCAS Secretary
Flintridge Design & Planning Inc.
La Canada, CA
United States

John Guilliams
(Committee Member)
KGA, A Collabrorative Architectural Studio
Louisville, CO
United States

Bernd Kern, CPBD, BIM-R, CAPS
(Committee Member)
B. B. Kern Designs
Colorado Springs, CO
United States

Robert Klob, CPBD
(Committee Member)
Robert Klob Designs, Inc.
Maricopa, AZ
United States