COSA Awards

These annual COSA awards recognize outstanding administrators and programs.  If you have a colleague you feel deserves recognition, please contact Sara Nilles,

  • Click here for the 2013-2014 Awards/Scholarship Timeline.

OASE Awards

  • Superintendent of the Year Program
  • Excellence in Curriculum Leadership Award

OASSA Awards

  • Principal of the Year (Middle and High School)
  • Assistant Principal of the Year (Middle and High School)

OESPA Awards

  • National Distinguished Principal (Elementary and Middle School)

OACOA Awards

  • Achievement of Excellence Award

Other COSA Awards

  • Bev Gladder Mentorship Award

COSA sponsors the Bev Gladder Mentorship Award, which is intended to recognize a COSA member who has distinguished him/herself within the profession as a mentor to aspiring or new school administrators.  For members wishing to nominate a colleague, please follow these instructions and timelines:

· The process for this award begins in February.
· Click here for the 2014 new award overview and instructions.
· Completed nomination packets should be sent to COSA staff member, Sara Nilles: by no later than April 10, 2014.
· The COSA awards committee will select the winner.  That person will be honored at the Annual COSA Conference in June.

  • COSA President's Award
  • Dave Arnold Vendor Award

Questions?  Need more information?  Contact Sara Nilles