COSA/Department Leaders

OESPA Executive Committee

Committee Description

Oregon Elementary School Principals Association (OESPA) serves those administrators who are actively engaged in the administration or supervision of elementary and middle school students.  Principals, vice principals of elementary and middle schools as well as other administrative personnel in the elementary and middle schools are eligible to become OESPA members.

The purpose of the OESPA Executive Committee is:

  • to promote, improve and exert a leadership role for the educational welfare of Oregon's children;
  • to encourage continual professional growth among principals;
  • to work cooperatively with other organizations, institutions and individuals interested in education; and
  • to develop cooperation and fellowship among elementary school principals.

Elections for OESPA officers are held annually.  OESPA presidents serve three years (as president, president-elect, past-president).  Other officers include six regional representatives, an NAESP representative and up to four appointed positions.

Committee Leadership
Betty Palmer
(Regional Representative)
South Baker Elementary School
Baker City, OR
United States

Ms Ginger S Redlinger
(Regional Representative)
Oregon Trail Academy
Boring, OR
United States

Kim Vogel
(Regional Representative)
Cascade Locks School
Casade Locks, OR
United States

Tina Acker
(NAESP Representative)
Vernon Elementary School
Portland, OR
United States

Craig Hawkins
(COSA Executive Director)
Executive Director
Confederation of Oregon School Administrators
Salem, OR
United States