COSA/Department Leaders

OACOA Executive Committee

Committee Description

Oregon Association of Central Office Administrators (OACOA) membership is open to any supervisory personnel who are excluded from the bargaining unit and whose job descriptions are to coordinate, supervise, and/or evaluate instructional programs, curriculum and/or personnel.  This includes Administrators, Directors of Human Resources/Personnel, Directors of Student Services, Directors of Special Education, Business Managers, Coordinators of Special Programs, Curriculum Directors, Special Education Coordinators, Athletic Directors, Technology Directors and IT/IS.

The purpose of the executive committee is to provide opportunities for increasing the competence of persons engaged in supervisory activities in Oregon schools; provide an organizational framework which represents supervisors in statewide education discussion and decisions; and encourage professional communication among members.

Elections for OACOA officers are held annually.  OACOA presidents serve three years (as president-elect, president and past-president).  OACOA regional and at-large representatives serve three-year terms.

Committee Leadership
Danielle A Sheldrake
Administrator of Student Services
Beaverton SD - Special Education
Beaverton, OR
United States

Mr James Hiu
(President Elect)
Deputy Superintendent of Secondary Education
Gresham-Barlow SD 10
Gresham, OR
United States

Ms Joan Steiner
(Past President)
Director of Special Programs
Scappoose SD 1J
Scappoose, OR
United States

Dr Cynthia Marie Jaeger
(Regional Representative)
Service Center Administrator
Northwest Regional ESD (Columbia Service Center)
St. Helens, OR
United States

Dawn Moorefield
(Regional Representative)
Director of Curriculum
Cascade SD 5
Turner, OR
United States

Mr William Stewart
(Regional Representative)
Gladstone SD 115
Gladstone, OR
United States

Eric Volger
(Regional Representative)
Director of School Improvement Services
InterMountain ESD
Pendleton, OR
United States

Mrs. Elaine K Fox
(At Large Member)
Executive Director of Special Programs
Hillsboro SD 1
Hillsboro, OR
United States

Martha Hinman
(At Large Member)
Director of Student Services
Redmond SD 2J
Redmond, OR
United States

Ms Carmen Xiomara Urbina
(At Large Member)
Parent, Community & Diversity Coordinator
Eugene SD 4J
Eugene, OR
United States

Mr. David Williams
(At Large Member)
Director-Government Relations
Beaverton SD 48
Beaverton, OR
United States

Angie Peterman
(Ex-Officio Member)
Executive Director, Business
Salem, OR
United States

Craig Hawkins
(COSA Executive Director)
Executive Director
Confederation of Oregon School Administrators
Salem, OR
United States