Session Details

Harassment Prevention Training WITH Conference Regstration
(Event: 2018 Annual Staffing & Recruiting Conference )

Jun 08, 2018 2:00pm - Jun 08, 2018 4:00pm
Session Type: Workshop
Track: Workshop

Description

Click Below to Register

  • To register for JUST the class and NOT the conference, select: Harassment Prevention Training ONLY without conference registration
  • To register for BOTH the Conference AND this class, select Attendee Full Conference Registration and add this class as a Session during the registration process.

 

 

California AB1825 Harassment Prevention Course

 

The CSP Annual Conference is the ONLY place to get live training that is specific to the Staffing & Recruiting industry.

Sure, you can get this class and this general information from a variety of sources, with fees ranging from $59.00 upwards of $179.00.

 

According to the EEOC, harassment continues to be a huge problem in the workplace. In an effort to clear up confusion as to when employers should be held liable for workplace harassment, the EEOC recently issued new guidance. The guidance addresses so much more than the run of the mill sexual harassment claims – it includes racial harassment, sexual orientation harassment, and so much more!   Learn More... by sitting in on the CSP Harassment Prevention Class during the CSP Annual Staffing & Recruiting Conference on June 8, 2018.

 

Why should you attend?

How an employer handles an harassment claim can make all the difference in avoiding a lawsuit. It also makes all the difference in whether your company will be held liable for someone’s harassment of your employee. Employees are becoming more aware of their rights and are not shy about using the term “harassment.” The EEOC will also be looking at your investigation to determine whether you took that claim seriously and how you responded. 

 

How to attend?

Register for the Full Conference and get the class for an additional fee of only $1.00 for CSP members and only $20.00 for non-members.

OR

Register before May 14th for just this class on Friday, June 8th 2:00 – 4:30 for $29.00 for CSP members and only $49.00 for non-members

 

 

Basics of the California Harassment Prevention AB1825 Law

 

  • Went into effect on August 17, 2007.
  • For companies engaged in business in California with 50 or more employees
  • Supervisors or those in management positions are required to complete 2 hours of sexual harassment and unlawful harassment prevention mandatory training within 6 months of being hired or promoted.
  • Employees in supervisory positions must complete AB1825 training every 2 years
  • AB1825 was recently amended to require training on how to prevent abusive behavior (bullying) in the workplace
  • A supervisor is considered anyone who exercises independent judgement, directs other staff members, and/or has authorization to hire, transfer, suspend, discharge, assign, layoff, reward, adjust grievances, or discipline other company or California government employees.
  • The law falls under the California Fair Employment and Housing Commission (FEHC).