Committees Leadership

National Association for Pupil Transportation National Association for Pupil Transportation NAPT Home

Click on the committee chairs' name to send him/her email

Administrative Committees

Audit - The Audit Committee recommends to the Board a professional accounting firm to conduct the annual audit of the Association's financial records.
Chair: Keith Henry, CDPT

Elections - The Elections Committee is responsible for conducting NAPT elections in accordance policies and procedures established by the Board of Directors.
Chair: Pam McDonald

Executive Committee - Alexandra Robinson, CDPT, Don Carnahan and Bill Tousley, CDPT

Finance - The Finance Committee is responsible for monitoring the associations' investment portfolio to ensure compliance with the investment policy adopted by the NAPT Board of Directors.
Chair: Willie A. Tarleton

Nominations The Nominations Committee is responsible for ensuring compliance with the association's nominating procedures.
Chair: Don Carnahan

Secretary - Bill Tousley, CDPT

Standing Committees

Awards - The Awards Committee works with the Board of Directors to administer and oversee the NAPT Awards Program.
Co-Chairs: Theresa Anderson and Launi Schmutz, CDPT

History, Archives  and Hall of Fame - The History, Archives and Hall of Fame Committee is responsible for overseeing the maintenance of NAPT archival records and administering the NAPT Hall of Fame application process in accordance with policies and procedures approved by the Board.
Chair: Alex Robinson

Professional Growth - The Professional Growth Committee makes recomendations to the Board of Directors about means, methods and other ways to provide educational opportunities to NAPT members. This committee has subcommittees that administer the NAPT Professional Certification program and the NAPT Professional Development Series in accordance with policies and procedures approved by the Board.
Chair: Barry Sudduth, CDPT

NAPT Professional Certification Subcommittee
Subcommittee Chair: Bob Peters, CDPT and Keith Henry, CDPT

NAPT Professional Development Series Subcommittee
Subcommittee Chair: Steven Kalmes, CDPT

NAPT Special Needs Training Subcommittee
Subcommittee Chair: Dr. Linda F. Bluth

Public Policy Committee - The Public Policy Committee makes recommendations to the NAPT Board of Directors about issues affecting pupil transportation and undertakes related activities approved by the Board of Directors.
Chair: Peter F. Mannella


Resolutions - The Resolutions Committee is responsible for soliciting resolutions from NAPT members, reviewing and presenting appropriate resolutions at the Annual Business Session, and distributing the approved resolutions to the appropriate individuals/entities.
Chair: Peter F. Mannella

School Bus Safety Poster Committee - The School Bus Safety Poster (SBSP) Committee is responsible for coordinating NAPT's role as a sponsor of National School Bus Safety Week, as well as managing the annual School Bus Safety Poster Contest.
Chair: Barry Sudduth, CDPT and Kenny Mulder, CDPT


Special Needs - The NAPT Committee on Special Needs Transportation is responsible for gathering and evaluating information about special needs transportation and making recommendations to the Board of Directors.
Chair: Sue Shutrump

Strategic Planning 
Chair - Alexandra Robinson, CDPT

Ad-Hoc Committees/Task Forces/Special Projects

Larson Quality Program
Chair: Launi Schmutz, CDPT

America's Best Tech/Inspect Competition
Liaison: David Anderson, CDPT and William Tousley, CDPT

Interim Steering Committee of the 15th NCST
Representative 1: Don Carnahan
Representative 2: William Tousley, CDPT

KPI Project Committee
Chair: Steve Simmons
Members: Michael Shields, John Fahey, Peter Lawrence

Share |

  • There are no results to display.