Board of Directors

National Association for Pupil Transportation National Association for Pupil Transportation

Share |

    About the Board

    The NAPT Board of Directors is composed of a President, President-Elect, five Regional Directors, two Directors-at-Large, and one Affiliate Member Director.


    Bylaws Section 4.21: Any person who wishes to be a candidate for director must be an active individual member as defined in Section 2.11 (1) and have completed two years as a member in good standing before he/she becomes eligible to run for the Board of Directors.


    Bylaws Section 4.22: The President-elect and at-large directors shall be selected by vote of all active members. Regional directors shall be selected by vote of only those active members whose mailing address is within that specific region.


President- Don M. Carnahan

Zonar Systems, LLC
18200 Cascade Ave S.
Seattle, WA 98188


President-Elect- Keith P. Henry, CDPT

Independence School District
900 S. Powell
Independence MO 64056
Fax: 816-521-5660



Director - Region 1/Secretary - Peter F. Mannella

New York Association for Pupil Transportation
266 Hudson Avenue
Albany, NY 12210
Fax 518-463-8743

(Region 1 includes: Connecticut, Delaware, Europe, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Quebec, Rhode Island, Vermont, Washington D.C., UAE)

Director - Region 2 - Barry Sudduth, CDPT

Stafford County Schools Transportation
50 Transfleet Drive
Fredericksburg, Virginia 22406

(Region 2 includes: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, Ontario, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia)

Director - Region 3- Steve Simmons

Columbus City Schools
889 E. 17th Ave.
Columbus, Ohio, 43211

(Region 3 includes: Illinois, Indiana, Manitoba, Michigan, New Brunswick, Ohio, Prince Edward, Wisconsin)

Director - Region 4- Kenny Mulder, CDPT

Special School District
10022 Meeks Blvd.
Olivette, MO 63132

(Region 4 includes: Arkansas, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas)

Director - Region 5 - J. Steven Kalmes, CDPT

JSK Consulting
P.O. Box 772544
Eagle River, AK 99577

(Region 5 includes: Alberta, Alaska, Arizona, British Columbia, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Japan, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Saskatchewan, Utah, Washington, West Pacific, Wyoming)

Affiliate Member Director - Dwight Gleaves

1825 Monetary Lane
Carrollton, TX 75006
(800) 527-9439 – W