Committee Leadership Details

Awards Committee

Committee Description

The purpose of the Awards Program is to recognize and honor FRPA members who have rendered outstanding service to the recreation, park and leisure services field in the State of Florida.  It is the responsibility of this committee to secure nominations, select and present the Association’s awards according to established qualifications; and, to recommend when it may be appropriate to present a special or honorary award.


Chair – FRPA Past President
Members - one representative from each region appointed by the Region Directors.
The President, Vice President of Member Resources and Executive Director shall serve as ex-officio members.



Achievement Award
Fellow Award 
Lifetime Award 
Outstanding Student Award 
Voluntary Service Award 
Distinguished Young Professional Award 


Agency Excellence Awards
Corporate Support Award
It Starts in Parks Awards
Media Excellence Award
Voluntary Service Award


Excellence in Research Award

Committee Leadership
Jennifer E. Cirillo
Jennifer E. Cirillo, CPRP
(Chairperson of Committee, Workgroup, Task Force)
Assistant Director
Palm Beach Co Parks and Recreation
Lake Worth, FL
United States

Daniel A Barcia
Daniel A Barcia
(Member of Committee or Task Force)
Supt of Community Parks and Aquatics
Miami-Dade Co Parks, Recreation and Open Spaces
Hialeah, FL
United States

Ashley Edwards
Ashley Edwards, CPRP
(Member of Committee or Task Force)
Tallahassee Pks, Rec and Neighborhood Affairs
Tallahassee, FL
United States

Chip Potts
Chip Potts, CPRP
(Member of Committee or Task Force)
Oldsmar Leisure Services
Oldsmar, FL
United States

Tommy Scott
Tommy Scott
(Member of Committee or Task Force)
Director of Community Services
Charlotte Co Community Services Dept.
Port Charlotte, FL
United States

Eleanor J. Warmack
Eleanor J. Warmack, CPRP
(Staff Liaison)
Executive Director
FRPA Executive Office
Tallahassee, FL
United States