MSA President

Each year at the Winter Conference, the Minnesota Sheriffs' Association elects their new president to serve the following year.  Vice presidents are representatives from the districts throughout the state of Minnesota, thereby guaranteeing representation from the entire state. By the time the president has served his/her role as vice president, he or she will have served on the Board of Directors for five years.

The 2023 MSA President is Sheriff Darin Halverson from Clearwater County.

Sheriff Halverson was sworn in during our Winter Conference in December 2022.









100 Empire Drive, Suite 222     St. Paul, MN  55103 - 1887     

Office: 651-451-7216        Fax: 651-451-8087



© 2023 Community Brands Holdings, LLC. All rights reserved.