Committee Leadership Details

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

Committee Description
The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Committee's charge is to ensure that PAA honors its commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion with respect to a broad array of social positions. These include (but are not limited to) race, ethnicity, gender, gender expression, socioeconomic status, nationality, ability, and sexual orientation. Principles of DEI apply to all aspects of the organization such as membership, session topics, opportunities for presenting research, serving on committees, and leadership roles. We anticipate that our understanding of these issues will expand over time and we will seek to be inclusive of new relevant concepts as they become understood.

Committee Leadership
Tyson Brown
Duke University
Durham, NC
United States

Dr. Christy L Erving
Associate Professor of Sociology
Vanderbilt University
Austin, TX
United States

René D Flores
University of Chicago
Chicago, IL
United States

Ryan Gabriel
Associate Professor
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT
United States

Dr. Lina P Guzman
Senior Research Scientist
National Research Center on Hispanic Children and Families
Bethesda, MD
United States