Committee Leadership Details

Publications Committee

Committee Description
The Committee on Publications is mandated by the PAA Constitution. Members are elected for a three year term, beginning January 1 of the year after the election. One member is elected each year and one rotates off at the end of each year. Each member serves as Chair in his-her third year. Every three years this committee is called upon to undertake the major task of recommending new editors for "Demography" and "PAA Affairs." At the Spring 1989 Board meeting, it was decided that the Chair presiding in the year new editors are selected will serve in an ex-officio capacity during the next selection year.

Committee Leadership
Dr. Robert L Crosnoe
University of Texas at Austin
Austin, TX
United States

Elizabeth Wrigley-Field
Assistant Professor
University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
Minneapolis, MN
United States