701 Lee Street, Suite 680

Des Plaines, IL 60016-4508

info@urisa.org

Vanguard Cabinet Webinar: How to "Conference" Tips

Sep 14, 2018 03:00pm -
Sep 14, 2018 04:00pm
(GMT-6)

Event Description

Free webinar opportunity for URISA Young Professional & Student Members & GIS-Pro & CalGIS Attendees: 

“How to Prepare for GIS-Pro & CalGIS 2018 – Student and Young Professional Edition”

Whether it’s your first conference or your tenth, it can be nerve-wracking and intimidating - the different technical sessions and conversations, some of which will go over your head; people you may bump into, the people you want to bump into (Cough, Cough Jack D.);  starting conversations and figuring out what to say; let alone the basics of  what to wear and what to pack…there’s a lot to navigate.

Join URISA’s Vanguard Cabinet’s first ever webinar on “How to prepare for GIS-Pro & CalGIS 2018 – Student and Young Professional Edition”.

Target Audience: First-time conference attendees,  Students and Recent Graduates.

Friday, September 14, 2018 
4:00 pm Eastern
3:00 pm Central
2:00 pm Mountain
1:00 pm Pacific 

Attending a conference can be daunting, particularly if you're a new conference-goer or new to a profession. URISA's Vanguard Cabinet of Young Professionals will  share some tips on how to get the most out of GIS-Pro & CalGIS 2018. 

Sign up today!


Event Type:Webinar
Category:Webinar
Early registration ends on Sep 03, 2018.
Regular registration starts on Sep 04, 2018 and ends on Sep 13, 2018.
Late registration starts on Sep 14, 2018.
(GMT-06:00) Central Time (US & Canada)