NASW-VA Board of Directors

July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2018





Donilee Alexander Goldsmith, MSW, LCSW


Vice President

Maurice Fisher, PhD, LCSW



Gina Manlove, MSW, ACSW, LiCSW, LSWC



Kathy Murphy-Stephenson, MSW, LCSW, C-ASWCM



District Representatives



Rebekah J. Levy-Lowenstein, MSW, LCSW


Whitney Young

Alisha M. Waldron, MSW


Blue Ridge

Michael E. Hayter, MSW, LCSW


Hampton Roads

Vickie Hawkins-Black, MSW, LCSW


Northern Virginia

Stephanie Matonek, MSW, LGSW


Student Representatives

MSW – Staci Carpenter



At Large Members


Catrina P. Miller, MSW

John Holtkamp, MSW, ACSW

​Grant Schafer, LCSW

Elisha A. Creekmur, MSW 



To contact any of the Board Members, please send your message to and it will be forwarded to the appropriate person.