Council on Social Work Education Accredited Schools of Social Work in Virginia

  

* - University offers a Ph.D. in Social Work

Masters and Baccalaureate Programs

 

George Mason University
Fairfax VA, 22030
Mike Wolf-Branigin, MSW, Ph.D., PStat
(P) 703.993.4229
(F) 703.993.4249
(E) mwolfbra@gmu.edu
http://www.gmu.edu

 

Norfolk State University*
Norfolk VA, 23504
Rowena Wilson, Ph.D.
(P) 757.823.8270
(F) 757.823.2556
(E) rgwilson@nsu.edu
https://www.nsu.edu/

 

Radford University
Radford VA, 24142
Diane Hodge, Ph.D.
(P) 540.831.7675
(F) 540.831.7670
(E) dmhodge@radford.edu

http://www.radford.edu

 

Virginia Commonwealth University*
Richmond VA, 23284
James E. Hinterlong, Ph.D.
(P) 804.828.1036
(F) 804.828.0716
(E) jehinterlong@vcu.edu
http://www.vcu.edu



Baccalaureate Programs Only

 

Christopher Newport University
Newport News, VA 23606-2998
Stephanie Valutis, Ph.D.
(P) 757.594.7366
(F) 757.594.7110
(E) Stephanie.valutis@cnu.edu
http://www.cnu.edu

 

Eastern Mennonite University
Harrisonburg VA, 22802
Gloria Rhodes, Ph.D.

(P) 540.432.4270

(F) 540.432.4449
(E) Gloria.rhodes@emu.edu
http://www.emu.edu

 

Ferrum College
Ferrum VA, 24088
Jennie West, MSW
(P) 540.365.4406
(F) 540.365.4260
(E) jwest@ferrum.edu
http://www.ferrum.edu

 

James Madison University
Harrisonburg VA, 22807
Lisa McGuire, MSW, Ph.D.
(P) 540.568.6980
(F) 540.568.7896
(E) mcguirle@jmu.edu
http://www.jmu.edu

 

Longwood University
Farmville VA, 23909
Theresa A. Clark, Ph.D.
(P) 434.395.2346
(F) 434.395.2148
(E) clarkta@longwood.edu
http://www.longwood.edu/

 

 

Mary Baldwin College
Staunton VA, 24402
Mary Clay Thomas, MSW

(P) 540.887.7019
(E) mthomas@mbc.edu
http://www.mbc.edu/

 

 

Virginia Intermont College
Bristol VA, 24201
Jodi Helbert

(P) 276.466.7989
(F) 276.669.5763
(E) jodihelbert@gmail.com
http://www.vic.edu


Virginia Union University
Richmond VA, 23220

Beverly J. R. Aurand, Ph.D.
(P) 804.257.5759
(F) 804.257.5774
(E) bjaurand@vuu.edu
http://www.vuu.edu

 

Virginia Wesleyan College
Norfolk VA 23502-5599
Benjamin D. Dobrin, Ph.D.

(P) 757.455.3412
(E) bdobrin@vwc.edu
http://www.vwc.edu/

 

Virginia State University
Petersburg VA, 23806
Gwendolyn Thornton, LCSW, Ph.D.
(P) 804.524.6276
(F) 804.524.6883
(E) gthornton@vsu.edu

http://www.vsu.edu/