

# - Lake - Boone - McHenry - Winnebago - Cook - Cook - Cook (Choice of attendance) DuPage - DuPage Will County (Three Rivers) - Will Fox River Valley - DeKalb - Kane - Kendall - Ogle - Bureau - Grundy - Iroquois - Kankakee

- LaSalle
- Marshall
- Putnam

### **Central Illinois Valley**

- Fulton
- Knox
- Livingston - Mason
- Peoria
- Tazewell
- Woodford

- Champaign
- Coles
- Douglas - Edgar
- Ford
- Vermilion

# South East

- Clark
- Clay
- Crawford
- Cumberland
- Effingham - Fayette
- Jasper - Lawrence
- Marion
- Richland
- Shelby

**REGIONAL ORGANIZATION MAP** ILLINOIS ASBO

> - Adams - Brown

- Hancock
- McDonough
- Pike
- Schuyler

#### **Mississippi Valley**

- Bond
- Calhoun
- Christian
- Clinton
- Greene
- Jersey
- Macoupin
- Madison
- Monroe
- Montgomery
- Randolph
- St. Clair
- Washington

## History

From the beginning, the Officers and Directors of Illinois ASBO were concerned with state geography and the challenges it presented in servicing members. In 1962, the first Regional Organization, Central Illinois Valley, was formed. The number of original Regional Organizations grew to 18. Their goal was to meet regularly and discuss school business management issues pertinent to their region and the state.

The Regional Organizations, under the Illinois ASBO umbrella, were a separate entity and free to set individual agendas. In later years, the Association helped coordinate and support the Regional activities and provided assistance with their mailings. In turn, the Regional Organizations agreed to formally organize, elect officers, hold four yearly meetings and share news with the Association.

Currently, there are 17 Regional Organizations. The Regional Organizations are established and contribute to the professional development and networking to enhance the skills of members.



- Franklin
- Gallatin
- Hamilton
- Hardin
- Jackson
- Jefferson
- Johnson
- Massac
- Perry
- Pope
- Pulaski
- Saline
- Union
- Wabash
- Wayne
- White
- Williamson