My Account Home
Individual Directory
Organization Directory
Upcoming Events
Online Store
Contact Us
Committees Leadership
Donate to AMTA
Committee Leadership Details

Board of Directors

Committee Description
The Board of Directors is responsible for the overall management of the Association and all final management decisions of the Association. The Board of Directors also determines the long-range goals and objectives of the Association, transacts its general business, prepares an annual budget, is responsible for the control and expenditure of its funds, and is empowered to appoint assistants to any officer of the Association. To contact a Board of Directors member, search for that name in the individual directory online.

Committee Leadership
Amber S. Weldon-Stephens
Marietta, GA
United States

Jennifer D. Geiger
(Immediate Past President)
Geiger Consulting Music Therapy Services
Livermore, CA
United States

Deborah Benkovitz Williams
(President Elect)
Asheville, NC
United States

Kristen M. O'Grady
(Vice President)
Director of Creative Arts Therapies
Elizabeth Seton Children's Center
Fanwood, NJ
United States

Wendy S. Woolsey
(Vice President Elect)
Redmond, WA
United States

Angela M. Snell
(Speaker of the Assembly)
Monroe County Intermediate School District
Monroe, MI
United States

Dr. Lori Gooding
(Assembly of Delegates Representative)
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL
United States

Edward P. Kahler II
Canyon, TX
United States

Michael J. Silverman
(Assistant Assembly Speaker)
Minneapolis, MN
United States

Gary L. Verhagen
(Assembly of Delegates Representative)
Annandale, VA
United States

Bryan C. Hunter
Fairport, NY
United States

Dr. Michele Forinash
(Council Coordinator for Association Services)
Lesley University
Maynard, MA
United States

Natalie R. Generally Kirk
(Council Coordinator for Professional Practice)
Small Steps Music, L.L.C
Fayetteville, GA
United States

Lee Grossman
(Executive Director)
Silver Spring, MD
United States

Eric G. Waldon
(Council Coordinator for Education & Clinical Training)
Stockton, CA
United States

Andrea N. Dalton
(Regional President Representative)
Kansas City, MO
United States


© 2019 Community Brands Holdings, LLC. All rights reserved.