MN Jail Programs and Services

 

 

 

 

 

Who are the Minnesota Jail Programs and Services (MJPS)?

The MJPS is a division of the Minnesota Sheriffs' Association consisting of professionals working with offenders in jails throughout the State of Minnesota. We are working to provide an environment for a safe, secure, and smooth operating jail where offenders can learn to become law abiding citizens. We promote crime prevention and public safety through:

1) improving management of offenders.

2) teaching those willing to learn to become more productive citizens upon re-entry into the community.

 

Mission Statement of the Minnesota Jail Programmers

 

The MJPS believes that jail programming is an integral part of the Criminal Justice System that should coordinate with the courts and court services. The mission of MJPS is to develop and support professional jail programming, to promote inmate rehabilitation and support jail practices that are consistent with constitutional requirements and professional operations. Please contact any of the MJPS executive board members or your district representative for more information on our organization, and specific programming questions or needs, and membership information

 

 CLICK HERE for MJPS District and District Reps

 

CLICK HERE for the MJPS Forum

 

 

MJPS Newsletters

 

CLICK HERE for November 2019
CLICK HERE for July 2019
CLICK HERE for February 2019
CLICK HERE for July 2018 Part 2
CLICK HERE for July 2018 Part 1
CLICK HERE for February 2018
CLICK HERE for November 2017
CLICK HERE for September 2017
CLICK HERE for June 2017 Part 2
CLICK HERE for June 2017 Part 1

 

 

2019 - 2020 Executive Board 

Dustin Naumann
President
Mille Lacs County
dustin.naumann@co.mille-lacs.mn.us
Phone: 320-983-8421

Denise Eichten
Vice President
Washington County
denise.eichten@co.washington.mn.us
Phone: 651-430-7928

Nicole Torgrimson
Secretary/Historian
Douglas County
nicolet@co.douglas.mn.us
Phone: 320-762-3095

Jim Watt
Publication Officer
Meeker County
jim.watt@co.meeker.mn.us
Phone: 320-693-5415

Noelle Flesher
Training Officer
Wright County
noelle.flesher@co.wright.mn.us
Phone: 763-682-7655

Kelsey Knops
Resource Coordinator
Dakota County
kelsey.knops@co.dakota.mn.us
Phone: 651-438-4812

Mary Davidson
Past President
Mower County
maryd@co.mower.mn.us
Phone: 507-434-2718

Tom Wells
MSA Representative
Conference and Training Coordinator, Minnesota Sheriffs' Association
twells@mnsheriffs.org
Phone: 651-451-7216, ext. 6