MN Jail Programs and Services

 

Who are the Minnesota Jail Programs and Services (MJPS)?

The MJPS is a division of the Minnesota Sheriffs' Association consisting of professionals working with offenders in jails throughout the State of Minnesota. We are working to provide an environment for a safe, secure, and smooth operating jail where offenders can learn to become law abiding citizens. We promote crime prevention and public safety through:

1) improving management of offenders.

2) teaching those willing to learn to become more productive citizens upon re-entry into the community.

 

Mission Statement of the Minnesota Jail Programmers

The MJPS believes that jail programming is an integral part of the Criminal Justice System that should coordinate with the courts and court services. The mission of MJPS is to develop and support professional jail programming, to promote inmate rehabilitation and support jail practices that are consistent with constitutional requirements and professional operations. Please contact any of the MJPS executive board members or your district representative for more information on our organization, and specific programming questions or needs, and membership information

 

 CLICK HERE for MJPS District and District Reps

 

MJPS Newsletters

CLICK HERE for February 2017
CLICK HERE for March 2016
CLICK HERE for the Fall 2015
CLICK HERE for the July 2015
CLICK HERE for the March 2015

 

2016-2017 Executive Board

L to R:  Durand Ackman, Janet Adams, Kim Neuman, Shanna Krebsbach, Heather Stephens, Mary Davidson, Joel Stevens. 

 

Kim Neuman
President
Program Coordinator, McLeod Co.
kim.neuman@co.mcleod.mn.us
Phone: 320-864-1347

​Janet Adams
Past President
Program Coordinator, Goodhue Co.
janet.adams@co.goodhue.mn.us
Phone: 651-267-2815

Heather Stephens
Vice President
Program Coordinator, Hennepin Co.
heather.stephens@co.hennepin.mn.us
Phone: 612-596-8089

Durand Ackman
Secretary/Historian
Program Sergeant, Olmsted Co.
ackman.durand@co.olmsted.mn.us
Phone: 507-328-6850

Mary Davidson
Publication Officer
Program Coordinator, Mower Co.
maryd@co.mower.mn.us
Phone: 507-434-2718

Shanna Krebsbach
Training Coordinator
Program Coordinator, Meeker Co.
shanna.krebsbach@co.meeker.mn.us
Phone: 320-693-5415

Joel Stevens
Resource Coordinator
Program Coordinator, Kanabec Co.
joel.stevens@co.kanabec.mn.us
Phone: 320-693-5415

Dale Johnson
JA Representative
Jail Administrator, Chippewa Co.
djohnson@co.chippewa.mn.us
Phone: 320-693-5415

Ann Jarrett
MSA Representative
Conference and Training Coordinator, Minnesota Sheriffs' Association
ajarrett@mnsheriffs.org
Phone: 651-451-7216, ext. 6

 

2016/2017 Board Meetings - all MJPS members are welcome to join the Executive Board

Executive Board Meetings

held at the MN Sheriffs Assn St. Paul offices

November 16, 2016  - MSA

​January 24, 2016 - MSA

​April 4, 2016 - MSA

 

Business Meetings

held at the Fall  and Spring Conferences

 

--------------

​Minutes from November 2016 meeting
Minutes from September 2016 Meeting

Minutes from February 2016 Meeting 
Minutes from December 2015 Meeting
Minutes from June 2015 Meeting
Minutes from April 2015 Meeting
Minutes from March 2015 Meeting 

2014 Minutes area available by contacting the MJPS Secretary/Historian or the MSA Office.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------