MSA Scholarships

Scholarships for Minnesota Law Enforcement Students

Enforcement of the law in a democratic society is a complex task. The ability of a peace officer to render effective service responsive to the public’s need depends heavily upon job knowledge and skills. The Minnesota Sheriffs’ Association recognizes the importance of pre-entry training to the accomplishment of these requisites. It also recognizes that some candidates need outside help in meeting the costs of such training, as well as, those candidates who excel academically.

The Minnesota Sheriffs’ Association (MSA) has established a scholarship fund for the awarding of $2,000 scholarships for this year. These scholarships are due to the coordinated efforts of the 87 Sheriffs of the State of Minnesota and our Exhibitor Sustaining Scholarship Members.


Thank You

2021 Exhibitor Sustaining Scholarship Members

for supporting MSA and the Scholarship Program


Adolfson & Peterson Construction

Advanced Correctional Healthcare


Alliance AutoGas


BKV Group – Architects & Engineers

Computer Information Systems

Construction Engineers

Contegrity Group, Inc.

Dick Buss & Associates

Emergency Automotive Technologies

GFA Consulting & Forensic Behavioral Health Specialists


Independent Emergency Services

Keltek, Inc.

Klein McCarthy Architects

Life Link III

Loffler Companies, Inc.

MacTek Systems Inc

MEnD Correctional Care, LLC

Midwest Monitoring & Surveillance

MN Adult & Teen Challenge

Motorola Solutions Inc.

National Child Safety Council

NCIC Inmate Communications

Norix Group, Inc.

North Memorial Medical Center-Air Care

Northland Business Systems

Precision Kiosk Technologies

Prodigy Solutions

Reliance Telephone

Securus Technologies

Stellar Services LLC

The Blue Pages

The Samuels Group

Turnkey Corrections

Visual Labs

Wenzel Financial Services

Wold Architects & Engineers



2020 MSA Scholarship Recipients:


Brittany Asanovich – Forest Lake, MN

Caleb Cihak – Lakefield, MN

Rachel Dahlin – Andover, MN

Brett Fetting – Ada, MN

Boe Garthus – Avon, MN

McKayla Geise – Little Falls, MN

Caleb Getschmann – Plainview, MN

Logan Gile – Cottonwood, MN

Bryce Johnson – New Prague, MN

Matthew Lindbo – Redwood Falls, MN

Rachel Mork – Atwater, MN

Jordan Ramler – Milaca, MN

Bailey Reichert – Faribault, MN

Danielle Reuss – Farwell, MN

Ryan Stenson – Lindstrom, MN

Jennifer Strack – Brainerd, MN

Brady Strand – Mora, MN

Cole Thoma – Brainerd, MN

Derek Tollefson – Pelican Rapids, MN

Katlyn Wieme – Tracy, MN

Mason Zimmel – Graceville, MN


Members of the Minnesota Sheriffs’ Association give recognition to the lack of financial assistance available to students.  Scholarships are only available to students currently enrolled in one of the following three categories:

1.  Mandated POST skills program
2.  In the second year of a two-year law enforcement program
3.  In the third or fourth year of a four-year college criminal justice course


Click Here for the 2021 MSA Scholarship Policy.

Click Here for the 2021 MSA Scholarship Application.